Some people may read my blog and think I am a man hater.  I assure you I am not.  I have brothers, nephews, and some of my best friends have been male throughout my life.  I have the good sense to realize both sexes have been duped by writings written by men way back that decided they understood the mind of God/Dess.  Those ancient ignorant minds noticed the pain women had to endure through childbirth and sometimes on a monthly basis and decided that God/Dess was obviously anti-female.  Women were obviously being punished!

So, if these ancient men actually reasoned along that line of thought…they should have realized that whenever they had a kidney stone or hit pretty hard in the gonads…they should have realized God/Dess might be anti-male as well.  I’m just sorry that when the so-called rules of God/Dess were carved onto a rock…some lady didn’t stand up and say…no…God/Dess doesn’t hate women…God/Dess trusts women to nourish, protect, and bring forth life.  Maybe it did happen…maybe she was beat up or stoned…maybe covers a lot of scenarios…

These people were too ignorant to see the simple concept…God/Dess teaches through pain.  Men and women are tried by different types of pain, but I don’t know a soul on this earth that doesn’t taste pain through our mortal bodies.  For humanity to survive…it is imperative that a mother protect her offspring.  I can tell you that if a woman goes through 9 miserable months and hour after hour of agonizing labor…she will cherish the prize in most cases…unless there is some mental illness at work.  It’s like running a 100 mile marathon or the Iron Man triathlon.  When you take the trophy and photos home you cherish them.  They wouldn’t mean as much if it had been a walk in the park.  Life is pain…pain makes you think…thinking leads to wisdom…

Oh…by the way…I use the word God/Dess because it kind of covers male and female.  It is not fair for women to have to think of God/ Dess as totally male and it is not fair for men to think the God/Dess is totally female.  Plus…I speak English and God is dog spelled backwards.  So, I like to be fair and respectful to the all powerful entity that created me.

